skip to Main Content
Japon - Le Temple Senso-ji à Tokyo

Japan – A visit to the Senso-ji temple in Tokyo

If there was only one place to visit in Tokyo, it would of course be Senso-ji temple. The oldest temple in the Japanese capital is a treat for the senses: the smell of incense, the sound of prayers, the magnificent decorations. Everything is there for a guaranteed change of scenery. T he streets are almost empty. The district looks more like a small town, quiet and pleasant, far from the agitation of the big districts of the Japanese capital. At the corner of a street, an elderly person quietly sweeps the front of his small shop with a supple gesture that betrays his advanced age. At the end of another, a cyclist crosses the alley peacefully. As usual, we are lost. Pungent incense fumes carried by the wind reach us. Senso-ji, Tokyo's most famous temple - located in the Asakusa…

Japon - Le Quartier De Shinjuku

Japan – Landing in Tokyo – Shinjuku

Landing in Tokyo, first contact with a country that is so different from our good old Europe. Tokyo, one of the largest cities in the world, stretches as far as the eye can see. This gargantuan city is the starting point for the journey to Japan. T he ground shakes under our feet. A little music accompanied by a bird whistle and then a female voice announce through a loudspeaker the arrival of the metro. The map in front of us shows the countless metro lines and companies but is of no help as it is full of characters and, let's face it, complicated as hell. On the screens, between two advertisements, the waiting time per second for the next metro. This one arrives on time, as always. The headlights of the lead car dazzle us and the automatic doors…

Portfolio - Tokyo

View of Tokyo II

Four years after the first photo entitled "View of Tokyo". This city is still as inspiring for the photographer, both in terms of people and architecture and the general atmosphere. The notion of person almost disappears before that of number and group.

Taiwan - Jancing

Taiwan – Walk in Jancing

In the highlands of Taipingshan Mountain in northeastern Taiwan - near Yilan, the historic Jancing Trail is best known for its ancient railway ruins. The result of a long history of deforestation, the Jancing Trail used to connect the Taipingshan peaks with the nearest town for the transport of timber. A fresh mountain breeze is felt. Up there, it can't be more than 24 degrees. All around us, a whitish mass keeps stirring in all directions, bringing a few strands of coolness. At times it seeps through the trees, whistling through the leaves. The humidity is even more noticeable here, even if it is mistaken for a light rain. The clouds have descended from the sky to greet us at the entrance to the historic Jancing trail. At times we can only see about ten metres in front of us.…

Japon - Au Sommet D'Osaka

Japan – At the top of Osaka

The Umeda Tower in Osaka is a major attraction in Japan's third largest city. Rising up from the floor of the cows allows you to appreciate this gargantuan city, which stretches to the horizon. T he end of the day approaches. The perfect blue of the sky gradually gives way to a golden light that accentuates the warm colours of autumn even more. Since the beginning of this stay in Japan, the weather has been splendid with mild temperatures. And Osaka is no exception to this rule, for our pleasure. We all agree that autumn seems to be an ideal time to travel in Japan. The weather is, of course, the main attraction of this season. It is neither too cold nor too hot at this time of the year. Autumn is also a good time to attend many festivals…

Back To Top
×Close search
Search

skip to Main Content
Japon - Le Temple Senso-ji à Tokyo

Japon – Une visite du temple Senso-ji à Tokyo

S’il devait n’y avoir qu’un endroit à visiter à Tokyo, cela serait bien entendu le temple Senso-ji. Le plus vieux temple de la capitale nippone est un régal pour les sens : les odeurs d’encense, le bruit des prières, les magnifiques décorations. Tout y est pour un dépaysement garanti. Les rues sont quasiment vides. Le quartier ressemble plus à une petite ville, tranquille et agréable, loin de l’agitation des grands quartiers de la capitale nippone. Au coin d’une rue, une personne âgée balaye tranquillement la devanture de sa petite boutique d’un geste souple qui trahit son grand âge. Au bout d’une autre, un cycliste traverse l’allée paisiblement. Comme d’habitude, nous nous sommes perdus. Portées par le vent, des fumées âcres d’encens parviennent jusqu’à nous. Senso-ji, le temple le plus célèbre de Tokyo - situé dans le quartier d’Asakusa et dont nous sommes…

Japon - Le Quartier De Shinjuku

Japon – Atterrissage à Tokyo – Shinjuku

Atterrissage à Tokyo, premier contact avec un pays qui est si différent de notre bonne vieille Europe. Tokyo, l’une des plus grandes agglomérations du monde s’étend à perte de vue. C’est par cette ville gargantuesque que commence le voyage au Japon. Le sol tremble sous nos pieds. Une petite musique accompagnée d’un sifflement d’oiseau puis d’une voix féminine annoncent au travers d’un hautparleur l’arrivée du métro. La carte en face de nous montre les innombrables lignes et compagnies de métros mais n’est d’aucune aide car celle-ci est remplie de caractères et, soyons francs, compliquée au possible. Sur les écrans, entre deux publicités, le temps d’attente à la seconde près du prochain métro. Celui-ci arrive à l’heure, comme toujours. Les phares de la voiture de tête nous éblouissent et les portes automatiques sur les quais restent fermées jusqu’à l’arrêt complet du…

Portfolio - Tokyo

Vue sur Tokyo II

Quatre ans après la première photo intitulée « Vue sur Tokyo ». Cette ville est toujours aussi inspirante pour le photographe, tant des gens que de l’architecture et de l’ambiance générale. La notion de personne s’efface presque devant celle du nombre et de groupe.

Taiwan - Jancing

Taiwan – Promenade à Jancing

Dans les hauteurs de la montagne de Taipingshan, au nord-est de Taiwan – près d’Yilan, le sentier historique de Jancing est surtout connu pour ses anciennes ruines de chemin de fer. Issue d’un lourd passé de déforestation, le sentier de Jancing faisait la jonction entre les sommets de Taipingshan et la ville la plus proche pour le transport de bois. U ne petite brise fraîche de montagne se fait sentir. Là-haut, il ne doit pas faire plus que 24°. Tout autour de nous, une masse blanchâtre ne cesse de se remuer dans tous les sens, apportant quelques petits brins de fraîcheur. Par moment, elle s’infiltre entre les arbres, sifflant dans les feuilles des arbres. L’humidité quant à elle se fait encore plus ressentir ici, quitte à être confondue avec une pluie fine. Les nuages sont descendus du ciel pour nous…

Japon - Au Sommet D'Osaka

Japon – Au sommet d’Osaka

La tour Umeda à Osaka est une attraction majeure dans la troisième ville du Japon. S’élever du plancher des vaches permet d’apprécier cette ville gargantuesque, qui s’étend jusqu’à l’horizon. L a fin de journée approche. Le bleu parfait du ciel laisse place petit à petit à une lumière dorée qui accentue encore plus les couleurs chaudes de l’automne. Depuis le début de ce séjour au Japon, il fait un temps splendide avec des températures clémentes. Et Osaka ne déroge pas à cette règle, pour notre plaisir à tous. Nous sommes unanimes, l’automne semble être une période idéale pour voyager au Japon. La météo est bien sûr le premier atout de cette saison. Il ne fait ni trop froid, ni trop chaud en cette période de l’année. L’automne est aussi propice pour assister à de nombreux festivals au Japon, comme c’est…

Back To Top
×Close search
Rechercher