skip to Main Content
Japon - Le Dôme De Genbaku à Hiroshima

Japan – Hiroshima, a journey through history

Hiroshima is infamous for being the first city to suffer the effects of nuclear weapons at the end of the Second World War. However, despite some of the scars still present, the city today has become a modern, peaceful and above all a haven for its inhabitants. A cloudless sky. Deep shadows contrasting with the reflections of the sun on the foliage of my garden. This is what I was contemplating that day, early in the morning. I lay on the terrace of the living room in my trousers and vest; I had been up all night in the hospital. Suddenly there is a flash, then another, and I remember - one always remembers silly things - that I wonder at the time whether it was magnesium lamp lightning or sparks from a trolleybus. Shadows and reflections, all gone. There…

Japon - Le Food Festival à Hiroshima

Japan – Hiroshima Food Festival

What better way to experience Hiroshima than to attend its Food Festival? All the best dishes of the region are on display. As well as traditional Japanese theatre. All this just a stone's throw from the famous Hiroshima Castle. A slightly salty smell wafts through the air. A familiar, delicious smell that makes your mouth water and awakens your senses. A smell of grilled food, fried fish, delicately simmered vegetables. No, in an instant, another gust of wind brings sweeter, more exotic connotations. A mixture of products from the land and the sea, no doubt. In the distance, above the tree tops, several columns of smoke dance with the wind and the dead leaves. The closer we get, the more the smells blend into a sweet perfume whose origin is difficult to understand. We who only wanted to see the…

Japon - Au Sommet D'Osaka

Japan – At the top of Osaka

The Umeda Tower in Osaka is a major attraction in Japan's third largest city. Rising up from the floor of the cows allows you to appreciate this gargantuan city, which stretches to the horizon. T he end of the day approaches. The perfect blue of the sky gradually gives way to a golden light that accentuates the warm colours of autumn even more. Since the beginning of this stay in Japan, the weather has been splendid with mild temperatures. And Osaka is no exception to this rule, for our pleasure. We all agree that autumn seems to be an ideal time to travel in Japan. The weather is, of course, the main attraction of this season. It is neither too cold nor too hot at this time of the year. Autumn is also a good time to attend many festivals…

Japon – Osaka Entre Deux Shinkansen

Japan – Osaka between two Shinkansen

A short visit to Osaka, Japan's second city. Stuck in the middle of the archipelago and often neglected in comparison with the cultural capital of Japan, Kyoto, Osaka has other assets, not the least of which is its reputation for having the best cuisine in Japan. A  whistle is heard. The security gates flash red and an alarm sounds. From the loudspeakers, a female voice intones an incomprehensible message. The hissing becomes a buzzing sound, then a dull roar. All around us, people rush through the security gates, goods lined up one behind the other and luggage in hand. The red lights continue to flash. The next moment, two points of light appear at the end of the platform, hiding a strange shape - long and elongated - in the darkness. As we reach our level, the singular and astonishing…

Japon - Le Torii De Miyajima

Japan – A walk in Miyajima

If there is one place that describes the spirit of Japan, its spirituality, its essence, it is undoubtedly the Torii of Ituskushima. A famous red wooden gateway over the sea, it is certainly no coincidence that the Torii is considered one of the three most beautiful sights in Japan. The boat glides quietly over the almost perfect surface. The clear blue sky merges at times with the Seto Sea. There are no clouds on the horizon, the sun is at its zenith. At the back of the boat, a little girl exclaims "Look at Daddy! "pointing with her outstretched arm to something on the horizon. The closer we get to Itsukushima Island*, the more the cameras crackle. All attention is now focused on him. At first a point of infinity, it gradually reveals itself until it becomes the main actor…

Back To Top
×Close search
Search

Japon – Hiroshima, Un Voyage Au Cœur De L’histoire

Japon – Hiroshima, un voyage au cœur de l’histoire

Hiroshima est tristement célèbre pour avoir été la première ville à subir les effets de l'arme nucléaire. La ville d'aujourd'hui se dévoile dans la suite de la série "Atterrissage à Tokyo", un voyage au cœur d’un Japon mystérieux, divisé entre modernité et culture ancestrale.  Un ciel sans nuage. Des ombres profondes contrastant avec les reflets du soleil sur les feuillages de mon jardin. Voilà ce que je contemplais, ce jour-là, tôt dans la matinée. Je suis allongé sur la terrasse du living-room, en pantalon et en maillot de corps ; j'ai veillé toute la nuit à l'hôpital. Soudain, il y a un éclair, puis un autre, et je me souviens - on se souvient toujours des choses idiotes - que je me demande sur le moment si ce sont des éclairs de lampes à magnésium ou des étincelles provoquées par un trolleybus. Ombres et…

Japon – Le Food Festival D’Hiroshima En Images

Japon – Le Food Festival d’Hiroshima en images

Le Food Festival à Hiroshima se dévoile en images dans la suite de la série "Atterrissage à Tokyo", un voyage au cœur d’un Japon mystérieux, divisé entre modernité et culture ancestrale.  Une odeur légèrement salée virevolte dans l’air. Une odeur connue, délicieuse, qui met l’eau à la bouche et qui réveille les sens. Une odeur de grillades, de poissons fris, de légumes délicatement mijotés. Non, en un instant, un autre coup de vent amène des connotations plus sucrées, plus exotiques. Mélange de produits de la terre et de la mer, sans aucun doute. The cognitive potential and state of mind is highly based on your abilities to stay focused OptiMind and alert and as you maintain awareness Au loin, au-dessus de la cime des arbres, plusieurs colonnes de fumées dansent avec le vent et les feuilles mortes. Plus nous nous rapprochons, plus les odeurs se mélangent en…

Japon – Osaka Entre Deux Shinkansen

Japon – Osaka entre deux Shinkansen

Un court passage par Osaka, la deuxième ville du Japon. Avec son esprit décalé et son énergie, Osaka se dévoile dans la suite de la série "Atterrissage à Tokyo", un voyage au cœur d’un Japon mystérieux, divisé entre modernité et culture ancestrale.  Read this post in english (google translate) Un sifflement se fait entendre. Les portiques de sécurités clignotent de rouge et une alarme retentit. Dans les haut-parleurs, une voix féminine entonne un message incompréhensible. Le sifflement se fait bourdonnement, puis se mue en un grondement sourd. Tout autour de nous, les personnes se précipitent aux portiques de sécurité, biens alignés les uns derrière les autres et bagages en main. Les lumières rouges continuent de clignoter. L’instant d’après, deux points lumineux apparaissent au bout du quai cachant une forme étrange - longue et allongée - dans la pénombre. Arrivées à notre niveau, les lignes singulières…

Japon – Une Promenade à Miyajima

Japon – Une promenade à Miyajima

La seconde journée à Hiroshima est consacrée à l'île d'Ituskushima, suite de la série "Atterrissage à Tokyo", un voyage au cœur d’un Japon mystérieux, divisé entre modernité et culture ancestrale.  Le bateau glisse tranquillement au-dessus de la surface quasiment parfaite. Le ciel d’un bleu limpide se confond par moment avec la mer de Seto. Aucun nuage ne se profile à l’horizon, le soleil est au zénith. Au fond du bateau, une petite fille s’exclame « regarde Papa ! » en désignant avec son bras tendu quelque chose à l’horizon. Plus nous nous rapprochons de l’île d’Itsukushima*, plus les appareils photos grésillent. Toutes les attentions sont maintenant tournées vers lui. D’abord point d’un infini, il se dévoile au fur et à mesure jusqu’à être l’acteur principal de la scène. Ses contours singuliers se précisent et sa couleur rougeoyante contraste avec celle de la mer. Enfin, le célèbre Torii…

  • 1
  • 2
Rechercher